Alt-Pop Trio PVRIS Unveil 'Hallucinations' EP


unnamed (32).jpg

Alt-pop trio PVRIS unveil their Hallucinations EP today on Reprise/Warner Records. The 5-track record includes the recently-released “Death of Me” and the Marshmello-assisted title track “Hallucinations,” embracing the band’s pop sensibilities more than ever before. This past year has proven to be another momentous chapter of PVRIS’ already successful career, including a completely sold-out U.S. underplay earlier this fall, with a full-length album slated for early next year.

Listen/Share the Hallucinations EP:

Since forming in 2012 out of Lowell, Massachusetts, PVRIS – comprised of Lyndsey “Lynn” Gunn (vocals), Alex Babinski (guitar), and Brian MacDonald (bass/keyboard) – has quickly created their own musical lane, blending rock elements with deep, atmospheric beats and pop-leaning melodies. The EP marks the band’s official return since their explosive launch of All We Know of Heaven, All We Need of Hell (2017), which reached #4 on both the UK Albums Chart and the U.S. Alternative Chart, with leading tracks “What’s Wrong” and “Heaven” each garnering over 13M streams. They made their debut with the 2014 release of their first full-length album, White Noise, featuring breakout single “You and I,” which has racked up over 30M streams worldwide. Over a few short years, the band has amassed more than 400M cumulative streams, toured with Muse, Fall Out Boy and 30 Seconds To Mars and earned critical acclaim from the likes of the New York Times, Rolling Stone, Alternative Press, and Billboard, and performed on Jimmy Kimmel Live! and Last Call With Carson Daly.

Earlier this summer, PVRIS released videos for “Hallucinations” and “Death of Me,” which both incorporate psychedelic and occult elements.

Hallucinations Tracklisting

  1. Hallucinations

  2. Nightmare

  3. Death of Me

  4. Things Are Better

  5. Old Wounds

Rickie McCanna